Bedazzled

The Cosmic Ones

I’m sure millions of us Americans watched fireworks last night, as it was the fourth of July yesterday. I sure did! Me and my brothers and dad went and scouted out a good spot after leaving a barbecue at a friend’s house. I was fairly tired and full of cream soda, French silk pie, and Vanilla ice cream. We found an amazing view with the help of a few neighborly people. Me and my brothers relaxed on a bench while my dad captured the fireworks with a long shutter on his camera. I don’t know what it is with colorful explosions of fire in the dark night sky, but it’s truly dazzling. And so as I sat there with a faint smile of pure joy on my face, I watched the gold, green, orange and yellow, and most importantly, the red, white and blue burst, shimmer and fade. And just…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

