The Golden Compass book review

IMG_0439

I have read the Golden Compass, the Subtle Knife, and am almost done with the Amber Spyglass, so I decided to tell you about them.

Philip Pullman has a timeless and magical way of writing that enchanted me and delighted me with every chapter. His string of characters are charming and witty, making me wonder what my dæmon would be like and hoping that someone like Lyra would come along and make friends with me. The story line created emotions, and twisted me to loving and hating certain characters, which is a quality that I absolutely adore about books. There is just one thing I’d like to change about this series, but that’s just how short it is!

Leave a Reply

